Places toVisit

We have compiled a list of places to visit if you are staying in the area for the weekend of MGB60.

This list is available as a downloadable PDF also. Download Now

When attending MGB60 why not make a weekend of it and visit one of the local places or attractions.
                                             
All are within easy driving distance from the British Motor Museum, Gaydon.
  
Abingdon – Home of MG.www.experienceoxfordshire.org/abingdon
  
Blenheim Palace –  Woodstock.www.blenheimpalace.com
  
Classic Motor Hub – nr Bibury.www.classicmotorhub.com
  
Bourton on the Water.www.bourtoninfo.com
  
Broadway. www.visit-broadway.co.uk
Broadway Tower – nr Broadway. www.broadwaytower.co.uk
  
Cotswold Motoring Museum – Bourton on the Water.www.cotswoldmotoringmuseum.co.uk
  
Gloucestershire and Warwickhire Steam Railway – www.gwsr.com
nr Winchcombe. 
  
National Motorcycle Museum – nr Solihul.www.nationalmotorcyclemuseum.co.uk
  
National Herb Centre – nr Banbury.www.herbcentre.co.uk
  
Oxford. www.oxfordcity.co.uk
  
Rollrightstones – nr Chipping Norton.www.rollrightstones.co.uk
  
Silverstone Circuit – nr Towcester.www.silverstone.co.uk
Silverstone Museum – Silverstone Circuit.www.silverstonemuseum.co.uk
  
Stow on the Wold.www.stowonthewold.info
  
Lower Slaughter – nr Stow on the Wold.https://explorethecotswolds.com/visiting-lower-slaughter-cotswolds/
Upper Slaughter – nr Stow on the Wold.https://explorethecotswolds.com/visiting-upper-slaughter-cotswolds/
  
Stowe House and Gardens (NT) – nr Buckingham.www.nationaltrust.org.uk/stowe  
  
Stratford upon Avon.www.visitstratforduponavon.co.uk/attractions
  
Sudeley Castle – Winchcombe.www.sudeleycastle.co.uk
  
Sulgrave Manor – Sulgrave nr Banbury.www.sulgravemanor.org.uk
  
Upton House(NT) – nr Banbury.www.nationaltrust.org.uk/upton  
  
Warwickwww.visitwarwick.co.uk
Warwick Castle – Warwick.www.warwick-castle.com
  
Tewkesbury.www.visittewkesbury.info
Shopping Basket